« Back to overview

New album out now!

Our new album CABINET OF CURIOSITIES is now online! We have been working behind de scenes during these two pandemic years to finish this special release.

What can you expect on this album?
– new music
– A lot of covers, from famous and infamous bands, of course with a big black Ball Noir stamp on it.
-Very intimate acoustic versions of our favourite ball noir songs
-Extreme remixes that will blow your head up. It is very exciting to hear what other people do with your music
-Our very first Ball Noir recordings, previously only released on MySpace, where every song got the subtitle ‘… of Death’
-Live recordings of our show in Tivoli Vredenburg

CABINET OF CURIOSITIES will be a digital only release, so there will not be hard copies. Of course it will be available on all streaming and download sites.  

The BALL NOIR musicians are: Rutger van Krieken, Lies Sommer, Jeroen Gilhuys, Marco van Asperen, Mark van den Heuvel

Old bandmembers that play on this album: Jesse de Vaal (EP 2008), Lennart van Meegen (EP 2008), Richard van de Hoven (Winter is Coming)

Mixing/Master Engineers: Guido Aalbers (Winter is Coming), Mike Lambooij (Cabinet of Curiosities), Rutger van Krieken (EP 2008 Remaster / Acoustic tracks)

The Covers: Morningrise – Orfeo, Space – Orfeo, Winter is Coming – Ramin Djawadi, Enjoy the Silence – Depeche Mode

Remix DJ’s: Richard Sonnevil / the 0dd0ne0ut, Rutger van Krieken / Daybreak, Paul Brugel / Paul Brugel

Leave a reply

« Back to overview